Completing your on-line entry

PrintPrint

Q: How do I know my entry has been completed?

A: Just putting your name in is not enough. At the top of the Entry page there is a row of “buttons”, for selecting the various “pages” of the Entry. The last button is labelled “Submit Entry”, and is red. UNTIL YOU CLICK THIS BUTTON, YOUR ENTRY HAS NOT BEEN SUBMITTED! Even when you click this button, your entry may STILL not be submitted, if there are errors, so it is IMPORTANT to read what is shown, and to correct the errors. When your entry IS successfully submitted, clicking on “Submit Entry” will present you with a page headed “On-line Entry – Final Confirmation”, followed by the Indemnity form, followed by your entry details. There are instructions at the top of the page; usually, you should PRINT this page, and post it along with your entry fee. A confirmation email will be sent to you.


Q: I never saw the Indemnity form – what's wrong?

A: You have not properly completed your entry. Either you never clicked on the “Submit Entry” button, or you did so but there were errors shown which you did not correct.


Q: I put in my driver's email address but he did not receive an email.

A: Emails will ONLY be sent to YOU – to the email address you logged in with.


Q: I just got an email telling me that my incomplete entry will be deleted soon!

A: If you start an entry, but do not properly complete it (see above), after a few hours EVO will send you a warning. You should login, click on “View/Amend” for the INCOMPLETE entry, and complete and submit it properly.


Q: I just got an email telling me that my incomplete entry has been deleted!

A: Entries which have not been properly completed are automatically deleted after 36 hours. If this happens, you will have to start over again with a new entry, OR you can contact EVO Administrator to “restore” your incomplete entry so that you can complete it.


Q: When I try to submit my entry, EVO tells me it is a duplicate entry!

A: If there is already an entry recorded for the Driver's or Navigator's Licence number, you will see this warning when you click on “Submit Entry”. You CAN just click on “Submit Entry” again, and this entry will be submitted – but PLEASE read what EVO says carefully before doing this. If you make a mess of your entry, you should NEVER go back and create a new one; you should correct it. If you HAVE accidentally started to create a new entry when you already had one completed, just logout without clicking on “Submit Entry”. It will be deleted automatically after 36 hours.


Q: I was half-way through my entry when my computer crashed – what should I do?

A: When you login to EVO after you restart your computer (or use another computer – that's OK), you will see a warning that you have an incomplete entry. Go down to the list of “My Entries”, and click on “View/Amend” for the incomplete one. You will now be able to complete it. You do NOT need to create a new entry; EVO will remember everything you had put in up to when your computer crashed (or power failed).